breaking news :

Cultural Events

Children’s Film Festival

City: Kolkata Date: Tue, 2012/06/26 – 6:00pm Category: Festival     NANDAN-1 Inaugural programme Tuesday, 26th June, 2012 at 6.00 pm   NANDAN-2 27th  June to 1st July, 2012 2.30 pm   4.30 pm   6.30 pm   EZGC (Purbashree Auditorium) IB, Salt Lake 2nd,  3rd, 5th, 6th & 7th July, 2012 3.00 pm   4.45 pm   6.15 pm A ... Read More »

NOJAZZ

City: Kolkata Location: ICCR Satyajit Ray Auditorium Date: Thu, 2012/06/21 – 7:00pm Price: Free – Passes available at AfdB and ICCR Category: Concert Read More »

Ciné Club: Peau d’Ane

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/06/20 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hours Alliance francaise du Bengale Ciné Club Classic cordially invites you to the screening of Peau d’Ane (Donkey Skin) a film by Jacques Demy   Wednesday, 20th June 2012 | 6 pm Synopsis: A fairy godmother helps a princess disguise herself ... Read More »

Ciné Club: Finyé

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/06/13 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hrs Alliance francaise du Bengale Ciné Afrique cordially invites you to the screening of Finyé a film by Souleymane Cissé 1982 – Mali   Wednesday, 13th June 2012 | 6 pm Read More »

Ciné Club: A tout de suite

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/06/06 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hrs Alliance francaise du Bengale Cine Club Classic cordially invites you to the screening of A tout de suite   a film by Benoit Jacquot   Wednesday, 6th June 2012 | 6 pm   Synopsis: A girl belonging to the bourgeoisie ... Read More »

Ciné Club: Un homme qui crie

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/05/30 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hours Alliance francaise du Bengale Cine Club Classic cordially invites you to the screening of Un homme qui crie   a film by M.S. Haroun   Wednesday, 30th May 2012 | 6 pm   Synopsis: Present-day Chad. Adam, sixty something, a ... Read More »

Ciné Club: Drum

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/05/23 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hours Alliance francaise du Bengale Ciné Afrique cordially invites you to the screening of Drum a film by Zola Maseko 2005 – South Africa   Wednesday, 23rd May 2012 | 6 pm Synopsis: Drum tells the story of Henry Nxumalo, a ... Read More »

Ciné Club: Violence des échanges en milieu tempéré

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/05/02 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hrs   Alliance francaise du Bengale Cine Club Classic cordially invites you to the screening of Violence des échanges en milieu tempéré   a film by Jean-Marc Moutoud   Wednesday, 2nd May 2012 | 6 pm   Synopsis: Philippe Seigner, a ... Read More »

Ciné Club: L’Illusionniste

City: Kolkata Location: 217, A.J.C Bose Road Date: Wed, 2012/05/16 – 6:00pm Price: Free Category: Film screening Duration: 2 Hrs Alliance francaise du Bengale Cine Club Classic cordially invites you to the screening of L’Illusionniste   a film by Sylvain Chomet   Wednesday, 16th May 2012 | 6 pm Synopsis: A French illusionist finds himself out of work and travels ... Read More »